Faculty & Staff

Educational Leadership

Educational Leadership Faculty


Dr. Gerri M. Maxwell

Dr. Gerri M. Maxwell
Professor & Chair
Specialization: Qualitative research, rural school turnaround, rural social justice

361-825-6034
gerri.maxwell@tamucc.edu


Dr. Israel Aguilar

Dr. Israel Aguilar
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Leadership for school improvement; Equity/social justice in K-12; Identity/intersectionality

361-825-6017
israel.aguilar@tamucc.edu


Dr. Rosa Banda

Dr. Rosa Banda
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Qualitative Research

361-825-3284
rosa.banda@tamucc.edu


Dr. Dessynie Edwards

Dr. Dessynie Edwards
Assistant Professor
Specialization: PK-12 Educational Leadership and Administration and Special Education Administration

361-825-3866
dessynie.edwards@tamucc.edu


Dr. Scott Elliff

Dr. Scott Elliff
Visiting Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Administration
Specialization: Superintendency  

361-825-4637
doyne.elliff@tamucc.edu


Dr. Lynn Hemmer

Dr. Lynn Hemmer
Associate Professor
Specialization: Educational Administration

361-825-3702
lynn.hemmer@tamucc.edu  


Dr. Kamiar Kouzekanani

Dr. Kamiar Kouzekanani
Professor  
Specialization: Research methods and statistics  

361-825-2318
kamiar.kouzekanani@tamucc.edu


Dr. Nancy Smith

Dr. Nancy Smith
Visiting Assistant Professor  
Specialization: Qualitative Research  

361-825-2308
nancy.smith@tamucc.edu  


Dr. Guang Zeng

Dr. Guang Zeng
Associate Professor
Specialization: Quantitative research methods

361-825-2175
guang.zeng@tamucc.edu  


Educational Leadership Staff


Eliza Lara
Administrative Associate IV
Educational Leadership 
361-825-2992
eliza.lara@tamucc.edu